Patient Testimonial - 2018-03-05 Rating: 5
Just had labral surgery on my shoulder, Dr. Baxter is awesome. The pain after surgery was very little. As long as I take it easy and give it time to heal it will be great. After 5 weeks I feel like I have never had surgery.

Patient Testimonial - 2018-03-05 Rating: 5
I just had a total hip replacement 1 month ago,I was in so much pain didn't, care if I lived dr.baxter gave me back mY life he is a great person and surgeon everyone. Should have a dr like him

Patient Testimonial - 2018-01-18 Rating: 5
Dr. Baxter replaced both my knees in 2012 and has replaced both my hips this past year 2017 , I would recommend Dr. Malcolm baxter

Patient Testimonial - 2018-01-18 Rating: 5
Dr. Baxter replaced both of my knees in 2012. He also replaced both my hips in 2017. If you have been having terrible pain in your knees or hips and have been told you will probably need replacements Dr. Baxter is the doctor you need to see! After my replacements I am free of all that bone on bone pain. Now I can take walks, go shopping and enjoy life because of the excellent surgeon, Dr. Baxter. I have not had any problems with all 4 of my replacements! Yes 4 replacements all replaced by Dr. Baxter! Thank you Dr. Malcolm Baxter!!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-11-27 Rating: 5
3 months out from left ACL surgery, I am a different person. I can do all the things I want to do with my children. Before surgery I couldn't even walk them around the zoo. Before my stitches were out I was walking around Gatlingburg. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr Baxter is awesome

Patient Testimonial - 2017-10-04 Rating: 5
3 months out from a left rotator cuff repair surgery ,

Patient Testimonial - 2017-10-04 Rating: 5
Dr. Baxter did a great job on my left rotator cup. I am 55 years of age and had pain in my shoulder for years, there is no more pain and I feel great. The staff were awesome through out the entire process. Even the staff in post op, took great care and made the experience more pleasant. Great job by all the staff here at Hughston Clinic

Patient Testimonial - 2017-10-04 Rating: 5
Im a firefighter and had my left rotator cuff repaired , 3 months ago, I had a similar repair a year ago and have been very pleased with the work performed by the clinic. The staff were very professional and cared greatly about my comfort. I would highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Baxter for any pain or injury related treatment.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-09-21 Rating: 5
3 months out from left shoulder rotator cuff repair, was well worth the surgery. Dr. Baxter was amazing. Others had warned of how bad surgery was. It was very easy recovery and would do it again!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-09-13 Rating: 5
1 year out from right total hip replacement , and doing great. Best decision ever. Dr. Baxter and his team go the extra mile. He is a gifted surgeon and takes time with his patients. His team both atvtheboffice and the surgical center are first class. No need to look further for the best choice. Dr Baxter is it!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-09-11 Rating: 5
Almost 6 years out from right total hip replacement , I would do it all over again. I am a long haul truck driver and while I do experience some occasional discomfort, I know I'm much better off as a result of the surgery. One word of advice: the key to your recovery and long term benefit is the physical therapy. Consider that your "job" while you recover. I strongly recommend Dr. Baxter and his team!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-09-06 Rating: 5
2 months out from right total knee replacement , I

Patient Testimonial - 2017-09-06 Rating: 5
4 months from left hip scope with labral repair. So happy I had it repaired! It's been a very long recovery process, still improving. I am way better than before the surgery. I would strongly advise taking physical therapy seriously if you're trying to return to your before-injury activities.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-08-08 Rating: 5
Left hip scope 2years ago and had labral repair, incredibly active and having no issues. I injured my hip in college sports and wish I had this strength in my hip during those years. Dr. Baxter has performed many surgeries for me and my family and he is always a pleasure and does a phenomenal job.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-07-31 Rating: 5
1 month out from left total knee replacement and 8 years out from right knee replacement ,I would encourage anyone thinking about a knee replacement to go for it! This time around, was even easier for me in terms of surgery and physical therapy. My progress was incredible and my friend has decided to have her knee replaced because of my experience. You'lll be glad you did! and physical therapy.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-07-18 Rating: 5
6weeks out from left hip scope labral repair, pain is gone. Still a bit of aching but the PT is helping with that. PT is a must! Follow through.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-07-18 Rating: 5
I love Dr. Baxter & Staff. Very informative and professional. I look forward to my visits here. Kudos to you, Dr. Baxter & Staff!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-07-18 Rating: 5
Great service by Doc and staff was very friendly and efficient.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-07-18 Rating: 5
Very professional, courteous & efficient in taking care of me. Good front office staff & nurses as well.

Patient Testimonial - 2017-06-20 Rating: 5
Had Left total knee replacement 3 months ago , I wish I would have done it sooner. In just a short three months I am pain free and my mobility has been restored. Dr. Baxter is a patient centered,caring physician. I will not wait as long to have the right one done. Thank you Dr Baxter and staff

Patient Testimonial - 2017-05-26 Rating: 5
6 months from my right hip scope and labral repair, everything went great. Able to do a lot more than I could prior to having surgery. Very thankful for Dr. Baxter and his team!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-05-10 Rating: 5
11years ago I had my right hip replaced. I had been putting off surgery as long as I could but the pain finally would not let me sleep more than 2-3 hours at a time. Dr. Baxter did a press fit, which required no weight bearing for 30 days. When the month was over, I resumed a normal lifestyle minus running & jumping. I felt ten years younger & have been active outdoors ever since, fishing, hunting, & walking 10-12 miles a week. I have been pain free since January of 2006 & am so thankful for the new lease on life!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-04-25 Rating: 5
Almost 4 months out from left total shoulder replacement, and it was the best thing I ever did . You must do the PT as the doctor orders . I have no pain from the arthritis like I did had everyday . Dr Baxter took great care of me and I had no problems. I only wish I did it sooner .

Patient Testimonial - 2017-04-14 Rating: 5
Had rotator cuff repair thru scope 3 months ago, I can't even begin to explain how happy I am! My range of motion is great, I am doing things that i had not been able to do in a long time due to pain. Dr. Baxter is a miracle worker!

Patient Testimonial - 2017-03-30 Rating: 5
Had a total hip replacement 6 weeks ago. Should have had this done years ago. Dr. Baxter and his team were excellent. I have a new lease on life.